About Us

Grove City Area United Way - MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the United Way is to improve lives by mobilizing the caring power of communities. The Grove City Area United Way has identified the following areas as funding priority areas within our mission:

  • Crisis Intervention
  • Supporting Vulnerable Populations
  • Strengthening Families and Promoting Self-Sufficiency
  • Helping Children and Youth Succeed


Board of Directors

Board President: Luke Michael, Northwestern Mutual/Gould Financial Services
Vice President: Tom Friedel, Thomas Construction
Treasurer:  Dave Poland, AHN Grove City
Secretary:  Erin Persch, Grove City Area School District
Michael Clancey, Retired USIS
Alex DeGroff, Wendell August Forge
Debbie Denniston, Retired Grove City Area School District

Roger Flynn, Retired Grove City Area School District
Brad McGill, Bashlin Industries
Darian Murray, Farmers National Bank
Connie Nichols, Grove City College
Kim Saltrick, Community Member
Heather Wright, Howard Hanna Real Estate Services
Sonni Zambino, Community Member


Amy Foley, Executive Director
Kathy DiStasi, Financial Administrator